Just a Little Jog

I definitely need to pace myself. I don’t want to burn out.

By the way, I’m not talking about running. It’s NEVER about running, not unless there are zombies, cops, or killer clowns.
*Shudder*

I finished that damn long, depressing scene. It took three days and a few sessions, but that hard scene is on paper. Well, it’s on the screen. This is the first story I am attempting sans pen and paper. I will admit, it is pretty freeing here, not to be encumbered with, “Oh my God, what the hell does this squiggle mean?”

Now I’m ready to move on to the next scene, the next bit, whatever it is…But that’s for tomorrow. I’ll decide that when I sit down tomorrow night. For now, I’ll rejoice in the fact that I added 1020 more words to this WiP, and I’ll skip the fact that it’s going to be utterly humiliating once it’s all said and done.

I am writing.

Leave a Reply

