Shiny Objects in Space

Yes, that title WAS very Firefly of me.

But this isn’t about Firefly.

This is about how spacy I have gotten with my writing sprints this week, and how easily distracted I get by shiny objects.

I hit the writing road pretty hard the first couple of days. I was proud and a bit cocky at hitting over 1000 words. Now I can’t even touch that number.

Been spending a lot of time with ye olde pen and paper. Tonight I sat back down in front of the computer, a little later than normal, and tried to write SOMETHING.

I hit the 10,000 word mark tonight, not counting the two sprints I haven’t recorded in the computer yet. I think I’m closer to 12,000, which is awesome. I still feel like it’s going nowhere.

I was too easily distracted tonight. There was no focus. Ugh. I’m gonna give up the ghost for tonight and go watch 27 Dresses for some inspiration.(Yeah, I know, sorry.)

I have a project that requires immediate attention tomorrow afternoon after I get off work, then I PLAN to input the other two days’ worth of sprinting…I mean, what else is there to do on Friday night?

Oh.

Oh well. Another 876 words have been added.

I am writing.

Oh, look! A squirrel!

Leave a Reply

