More Like a Marathon

Still riding high on my Tuesday Tales win (See previous blog entry), a bit of clarity came to me today, telling me that I should now be working on this story a bit differently.

I didn’t work last night due to the nagging headache that has been hanging around for a couple of weeks. I’m slightly better today. It’s not pulsing, thanks to a few home remedies and a ton of caffeine, so I’m getting by ok. Hate to be a Debbie Downer, but it’s going to come back. But I’m grateful for the brief respite.

Anyway, I’m doing two sessions, two blogs, to-day.

These sessions are less sprint-y, and more marathon-y. Rather than seeing how many words I can get in 30, 45, 60 minutes, I’m setting a goal of 1000 words per day. But, since I missed last night, I’m going for 2k today.

And instead of random scenes, and bits of dialogue, I’m filling in the blanks, starting at the beginning. I’m still not getting any particular scene finished, or fully fleshed out, but guess what?

I am writing. And I added 1011 words in this first session today.
See you later tonight.

Leave a Reply

