And The Award Goes To….(Liebster Award)

My blog was recently nominated as a blog of note for the Liebster Award…

I am very honored to receive this accolade, and even more honored I get to bestow it upon others.

I would like to thank Stevie (aka @theglitterlady), co-Book Country addict and fellow writing enthusiast, for nominating me for this award. I haven’t had this much good publicity and recognition in a very long time! Thanks for that!

There’s a lot of positive vibes and fun located on Stevie’s blog. Plenty of things to challenge yourself, whether it be the new Tuesday Tales contest or the upcoming September Dice challenge.  She has definitely opened up a new area of a writer’s life for me, that’s for sure.

To check out Stevie’s blog: http://glitterword.wordpress.com/
To check out the post where she nominated me for the Liebster Award: http://glitterword.wordpress.com/2011/08/22/liebster-award-blogs-of-note/

A part of accepting this badge is that I must pass it on to 3 to 5 other blogs with less than 200 followers. (I hope I’m working within these guidelines b/c I simply cannot figure out how to find the number of followers on these blogs.)

Rules of accepting the Liebster award are as follows:
1. Accept the award and thank the blogger who gave it to you.(Done)
2. Pass it to 3-5 blogs with less than 200 followers and tell them that they’ve received it.(in progress)
3. Link back to the person who gave it to you.(done)

1. @Natalie_Celeste Celeste    
http://symphonyofminds.blogspot.com/ : This is one of my Book Country homegirls. I enjoy her blog because it gives me things to giggle over and sympathize about. She gets real, and personal, unlike a lot of blogs out there, who put on a good face and act like everything is all shiny and hunky dory. I don’t want to read a blog where the author is being fake, unless that author is an actor, as it is their job to be fake.

2. @writertay
http://tmlunsford.wordpress.com/ Another Book Country buddy. I’m in love with her work on BC, and I do enjoy her blog a great deal. Not only is she always working on something fun, but one of her blog features is “Future Husband of the Week,” and this is something I really respond to, because I definitely agree with her choices.

3. @blackredsoxfan
http://loyalraidersfan.wordpress.com/ This fella is one of my Twitter buddies(who also happens to share a birthday with me) whose blog I just recently discovered. His straightforward writing style basically reflects his true personality. He’s straight up, doesn’t digress, and his writing definitely shows his sensitivity and his courage, and his strength. He’s just awesome.

4. @sincerelykylee
http://www.sincerelykylee.com This chickie is actually married to an ex-co worker of mine. I haven’t actually met her in person, but I was introduced to her blog via Facebook. First off, she and her husband have the skills to make the look of her blog warm and inviting and fun. Her posts range from finding the perfect notebook to beer and cocktail tastings she holds for her friends(and it’s way cool to see some familiar faces on that page!). I just wish she’d shop at my wine store…if she doesn’t already, that is.

5. @yoyoyuko
http://aroadtothedivine.wordpress.com
My final nominee is someone I went to college with, but didn’t get to know very well. What I do know is, she is one of THE most talented writers and actors I have had the fortune to know. I HAVE always known that she is probably THE most beautiful person in the universe. Everything she writes has the most beautiful poetic tone, whether it be experiences that are painful to her, or when she is writing about the theatre…She makes you FEEL her words, her tears, her joy. I am everlastingly grateful that I got to know her just a little bit.

This was a very difficult challenge for me. My brain was blocked…Who was I supposed to choose? A great many blogs I have run across are not worth a second look, but these… these are very important snapshots of these people’s lives. And these people are incredibly important to me. Now, it’s their turn to bestow this honor onto bloggers that they respect and adore. I hope it doesn’t prove too hard for them.

(PS. I’m fairly new to blogging, rather than journaling, so forgive me if I haven’t linked you all properly.)

Leave a Reply

