There is Always Tomorrow

Tonight was a tough one.

Today was a good enough day.

Sort of.

Today began the final week of All My Children’s tv run. So sad.
Plenty of tears for The Hubbard’s happy ending.

Plenty of excitement, knowing that one of my favorite non-couple couples was coming back to my tv. Yay, Castle is back!

I get entirely too emotional over television, but hey, at least I was excited about something.

I didn’t get any work done on my WiP, but here’s what I DID do:

I watched Castle after work.
I watched Doctor Who after Castle.
I posted four chapters of an older WiP that has started getting reviews on Book Country. I really like this story, and it’s pretty close to being done, so I thought I would get on it.
I tweeted a lot about suicide tonight. There was a kid named Jamey from New York who took his own life because of bullying, and issues with self doubt, self love and self confidence.
I tweeted a bit of stuff about how I have felt in the distant, and the recent past. Not going to go into it here, but the kid’s story broke my heart.

Going back to my current WiP, I decided to post the first five chapters in their extremely rough form. I’m not even sure what this story is going to turn out to be, but I’ve got to start getting some feedback on it to see if I’m going in the right direction, or if I need to make a U-turn.

I’m pretty wiped out. It’s 2 am. I probably won’t sleep for a while, but I think it’s time to try.

Leave a Reply

