October One

So I’m in the middle of working on the last chapter. Spoilers: It’s the love scene. It’s taking forever to get things done. These two want to talk it all out like the are in therapy.

I don’t know about you, but that doesn’t get me into the mood.

Maybe it’s the lack of research. I mean, there’s really only so much True Blood and Hope Floats I can watch before a girl needs practical, hands-on research, and while no pun was intended by me, nature made that pun its bitch.

Wow. Sorry. It’s been a long day. And I’ve been working on the same scene for several days now, before I find something else to do for the story. I don’t know why I’m having issues here. All I really have to do is lay down some bare bones, and come back and flesh it through via rewrites and edits.

Which I could start if I could get this scene done.

I can’t decide how much longer I want to work today, or if I want to try to fix my messed up sleep schedule. I blame ABC for taking All My Children off the air. I have nothing to get up for before noon, so I stay up entirely too late doing stuff and getting myself off to a bad start.

Oh wow. I am SO glad you couldn’t see into my head just now.
I just thought of my story as The Human Centipede. I’m sure I don’t have to explain, but I will apologize for the nightmares.

Leave a Reply

