The Neverending Chapter

The title of this post is a bit of a misnomer.

I JUST finished Chapter 19. It wanted to go on for a little while longer, but I made the executive decision to MAKE IT STOP. Whatever I was going to add to this last little bit will be moved to Chapter 20, which is already shaping up to be a much shorter chapter.

Chapter 19 is 11 pages long and contains 2715 words.

I already know that it’s too long, but guess what? Don’t care. It’s done.

I’ll be going over and over this mess when I’m finished with Chapter 20. I think I’ll go outline that bit and get ready to do some more longhand. It’s way more comfortable to write when I’m relaxing on the couch, and since my PC is NOT a laptop, it’s all about pen and paper.

Damn, but that chapter wore me out.

But then, weddings usually do.

Leave a Reply

