The End: Version 1

I JUST THIS MINUTE TYPED “THE END” on my first rough draft of what I’m calling “October Romance.”

FINALLY.

After taking forever to finish the chapter that wouldn’t die(ch 19), I wrote the final chapter today. With a bit of a cheat, that is. I had a good chunk of it done, but there was still a lot to do.

Apparently. Because chapter 20 is 14 pages long and contains 3840 words.

Oops.

But that will all be taken care of in edits. The current chapters that are too long will be busted down into shorter ones. Some info will be added, some will be taken away.

That’s how the game is played, right?

I can’t even tell you how it feels to have gotten this draft completed. It’s been in the works since August 1.

Now, it’s time for the hard work to begin.

Wait. That WASN’T the hard part?

Not even a little bit. Now it’s time to go back and ask some questions, figure out some details that I missed.

But the work, for the evening, is done.
I’ll start fresh tomorrow.

For the record, this story is 154 pages and 40684 words long.

Damn. As long as it has taken thus far, you’d think I’d have “Gone With The Wind.”

Leave a Reply

