NaNoWriMo

Well, Nanu-Nanu to you, too.

Ok, so I am exactly, as of this posting, one hour away.

I am not participating.

Not exactly.

You see, I’ve had this little monkey on my back that I’ve been working on since August 1.

So I’m going to use this for my NaNoWriMo business. (I don’t want to be left out of all the fun.)

I have a rough draft that already needs tons of work before I even post it on Book Country to get some more eyes on this thing. I’ll have plenty of words to throw down.

So, sure I’m doing NaNoWriMo. Kinda. Sorta. I’m Unofficial NaNoWriMo.

I can’t put this one away, not just yet. It’s actually coming together. I ACTUALLY am starting to like my characters, now that I know more about them. It’s like I’m NaNoWriMo-ing every month. It’s always something new every month.

And I mentioned in my last post that I was a bit ahead of the game, so I got 4 character sketches done, settled on the setting, and I started with the scene breakdown. I need to make sure my POV is clear. I also took the opportunity to jot down some notes for the first five chapters or so, about getting rid of all the exposition that is bogging it all down, things I need to be thinking about going into this rewrite.

So I’m ready to put this thing together so it can get ripped apart again.

I can’t wait.

Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

