NaNoWriMo Day Something– The Halfway Mark: Captain’s Log

Ok. I’m at the point where I’m starting to hate my characters and resent the time I’ve spent on them.

Apparently that’s a good thing.

It’s a good thing that I’m nearly blind from reading this thing over and over and over and over.

Rewrite is done, btw.

And I’m still only at 43k. I have no idea what else to say.

But I’ll start dissecting it again tomorrow.

I will be fresh. I will be energized. And I’ll be reading Neil Gaiman’s blog post about NaNoWriMo before I begin.

It was funny. I was talking to a Twitter buddy about this very thing when he posted the link on Twitter.

I feel so much better now. Thanks, Neil!

Leave a Reply

