SUNDAY SUNDAY SUNDAY!!!

Yeah, that was a bit annoying. Especially since it is now Monday.

I love Sundays. I work in a wine shop in Oklahoma, so we are required by law to be closed on Sundays, so it’s nice to have one static day off that I can count on.

But not today. I was too exhausted to do much of anything except for watch really bad made for tv Christmas movies. I woke up and sat myself in front of the computer to try and get some work done.

I could barely life my eyes to the screen. I’m still feeling this way.

I AM SO EXHAUSTED. I am close to crying. That could be the hormones, but hey, that’s another story. It’s after midnight here, so I COULD just go to bed.

BUT I DON’T WANNA.

I put in Pirates of the Caribbean: Curse of the Black Pearl, hoping that it might inspire me to get some stuff done.

It’s not worked all that well. I’ve got a tiny bit of chapter 4 reworked, but I just can’t keep my mind on it. I keep wanting to go lie down and watch this movie, maybe fall asleep on my tiny little loveseat and then go to bed for real.

But I’ve got NOTHING done. I need to feel SOMEWHAT productive today. oh, but I don’t think I’m gonna make it. I just marked my place and shut down my document.

Ok, I’ve lost the fight today. I’m off again on Tuesday, so I’ll have more time tomorrow night to decide whether or not I want to work.

Please send all the good vibes you’ve got. Working retail during the holidays wears a body out.

Leave a Reply

