Coming Up For Air

So I’ve spent a lot of time this past month retweeting other people’s thoughts onto my own Twitter timeline. It’s not because I can’t be bothered to think up something original…well, not JUST because…If I RT something, for the most part, it means that someone is doing a better job of expressing my thoughts than I am.

And I’ve been saving myself. Although I haven’t been chatting it up too much in a day on Twitter, I do lurk. Not even going to lie. I see what y’all are talking about. Scary.

I’ve been keeping my quasi-original thoughts to myself so that I have a bank to draw from as I’ve trudged through chapter bloody nine. Otherwise known as Chapter Nine. I had to add quite a bit of new material. An entire chapter. A new experience. And I’m not sure how it fits with the whole shebang, you know?

Except for the new material, things are clipping along. I spent two weeks or so on Chapter One. Then I took a long break, and now I am trudging along. Well, now that a huge chunk of new stuff has been added, the next few pages should be…ok…right?

Oooh. So I saw this tweet on my timeline by someone I don’t follow. She said something about not being a person who wants to write the best book EVER, just getting a really good story out of her head.
I am really just glad I’m not the only one!!!

Also, I did a guest blog for http://www.kathalstead.com regarding this last week of One Life to Live. I will let you know when it goes live.

Cheers, gang!

Leave a Reply

