Well, hello.

I bet you thought I forgot about you. I didn’t. I’ve been working feverishly for a little bit.

I finished another draft of that story. I changed the title. Added hella info and description and words.
And THEN I immediately sent it off to seven people..and just remembered I need to send it to two other people…anyway, I finished it, sent it off, and now I’m waiting for a good chunk of those people to tell me they even got it. Bless the ones who’ve contacted me who have already read, or are in the process of reading it, and any feedback you provide.

As soon as I did that, I dug out my notes and scenes for something I’m calling “Just Dance” and transcribed 20 “chapters” in the last few days.

So now I have a place to start, and I’m reacquainted with the story I put away a while back. This one should be loads easier. I like the characters already, I know a lot about them, and I connect with them. Now I just have to slog through the mire I created.

I had to type incoherent thoughts, unfinished sentences, just so I could finish a scene, giving enough information for me to mold it and cut it and change it and bedazzle it.

There’s WAY more sex in this story than the other one. Like, WAY more. It’s RIDICULOUS, the amount of sex I already have written. But I think that’s just where I was when I wrote those scenes.

Anyway, I think now would be a good time to do the same background work as I did for my other project. It will help clarify and answer some questions I still have, while I’m waiting for some feedback. Oh, and I posted the 15 chapter story on Book Country as well, so it’s open season on “Physical Therapy,” if anyone is bored.

OH. Get this. Since all but one of my daytime soaps is gone, my whole sleep schedule is SCREWED. I do EVERYTHING in the middle of the night. I am completely miserable with this. I’m kind of used to it already, but I need to do something about that.
But, for now, I’m going to clean my house and post my Sunday tv crushes on Tumblr.

Leave a Reply

