NaNoWriMo Day 4: Happy Hour

Ok, it’s not Happy Hour. Not for me, anyway. I’m still feeling like crap. Which is why I didn’t get a whole hell of a lot of anything done.

But my main character Julie was definitely in need of a drink. So cheers to her and her friend Alex for having a little margarita party in the midst of a stressful situation.

 

 

 

Oh, for the record, the perfect margarita recipe is super easy…not as easy as throwing some bad tequila at a premade mixer, but it tastes way better. (I would suggest against using Cuervo. That stuff is mostly Everclear. You want the stuff that’s 100% agave, like Camarena or Lunazul.)

1.5 oz decent tequila,

3 oz fresh lime juice ( or grab a can of frozen limeade!)

1 oz triple sec or Cointreau or Grand Marnier

Use Agave Nectar to sweeten it up.

Shake with ice and strain into a glass with a salted rim.

 

Oh, btw. I got in 1361 words today, for a total of 5044. I’m still about 3ooo short, but I’m working on it.

Enjoy Happy Hour!

Leave a Reply

