Happy New Year!

Of course I’m late.

I love to procrastinate.

It’s my second best event.

Well, I wasn’t procrastinating, per se. I was ridiculously sick for the second half of December and the first half of January. Stomach bug, adverse reaction to medication, cold, flu, bronchitis.

It’s been very exciting. All about bed rest and not eating. It’s been super-fun good times, let me tell you. And that’s in between all the holiday business. Ah yes. Working retail during the holiday season when you’re ill. The only good thing to come out of the situation was this Ninja Turtle Snuggie thing that a friend bequeathed to me during a fever at work.

(Yes, that is me looking absolutely miserable. You can’t see my happiness at the gift bestowed upon me.)

This is one of the more popular Dirty Santa presents at the one party I attended this year.

I was complaining about being cold and miserable at work and joked that the person who had it should bring it to me.

AND HE DID.

I will be forever grateful. This person is one of the kindest beings on this earth. I hope I can do something awesome for him one of these days.”

 

So that’s where I’ve been. Sick and trying to regain my strength. I was so weakened by all the illness and the inability to eat that I couldn’t sit up for more than a few minutes. If I wasn’t at work, I was in bed. More often than not, I was in bed before 11pm, which is CRAZY, considering how much of a night owl I am.

But now I’m better, and ready to get to work.

I’ve bought a domain, started the bare bones of a Facebook author page, and am in the midst of editing novel #2. I received some input on novel #1 and have been waffling between self publishing and sending out my manuscript to editors. Depending on the publishing company, though, I could totally do both.

At any rate, keep your eyes and your ears open. I’ll post the link to my FB page as soon as I have content. Same goes with the website. I’ll also be doing a mailing list, so that you will be the first to know when something awesome happens.

2013 may have started with a whimper, but I feel it has good things in store.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

    • This thing pleases me SO much. It makes me smile just b/c it’s a Ninja Turtle and b/c of where it came from. There’s a lot of good energy surrounding it in general. It has good memories, even though it’s only existed in my world for such a short time.

      I’m TERRIFIED of washing and drying it though. I don’t want to get electrocuted.

Leave a Reply

