Birthday Blog-o-rama Thursday: TBT

For Throwback Thursday, I was planning on posting pictures of me or my birthday parties through the years.

Well, I haven’t been able to find a single picture. Not one. So for now, I’ll just share a memory of something that happened at my 6th or 7th birthday party.

When I was really little, my parents actually threw birthday parties for me. Some of my younger cousins would be there, the neighbor kids, friends from school. It was kind of nice. My three best friends who lived in the three houses across the street from me were there. The annoying brother and sister from down the street were there, my sister, and a couple of cousins were there, and just a couple of kids from school, including my school best friend, Trina.

Well, we were all sitting around the kitchen table, and everyone sang Happy Birthday (which didn’t bother me then, but embarrassed the HELL out of me now). I blew out the candles, and turned to say something to my friend Trina, and she had one of those party blowers in her mouth. She blew it once and knocked one of my teeth out. Yes, it was a baby tooth, but it was not a LOOSE tooth.

She knocked my tooth out with a paper party blower.

And that’s pretty much all I remember of that party.

The End.

 

 

(above image googled and yanked from gotoyshop.co.uk)

Leave a Reply

