Video

Birthday Blog-o-rama Wednesday: Surprises

As a rule, I am not a fan of surprises. Most of the time, in my world, surprises tend to lean toward the negative. Also, surprises tend to not be…surprises. I had a “surprise” party thrown for me one year, my 30th, I think, and it wasn’t much of a surprise, since I figured it out beforehand.

As a person who holds a lot of anxiety in her mind and body, I don’t like secrets, don’t like things to be sprung upon me. It stresses me out. One of my minions at work said that she is planning a surprise for my birthday, and I’m finding myself anxious and stressed about it.

And I’m not sure if I am hoping that it will be or won’t be a male stripper.

Leave a Reply

