Birthday Blog-o-rama Thursday: TBT–25

The year of my 25th birthday was the best AND the worst year of my life.

I can safely say, however, that my 25th birthday party was THE ABSOLUTE BEST EVER , thanks to the most fabulous Jenny G.

First off, let me just say that Jenny G. is THE best hostess of all time. Any and every party I have gone to that she has been in charge of has been top notch. A+ , 10/10, would attend again.

I didn’t know what I was going to do for my birthday, so Jenny took the problem out of my hands. All I had to do was show up. Well, and cook my famous enchiladas. That was one thing I loved to do was to cook the enchiladas for everyone else. So I spent a lot of time in the kitchen.

But holy cow, was that place packed! People from every corner of my college life was there. Folks from the two theatre companies I worked for, my hippie family, my Norman family, my theatre family…just everyone was there. Even some I wasn’t necessarily in a good place with, they were there, too.

That night was a fantastic night. I didn’t get too crazy, but I had some drinks. At that point in my life I was still able to stomach alcohol and not be in pain from it. Jon Jon and Danyel S. brought Mezcal. I took the worm. That is what I attribute such a fantastic night from. The worm is good luck, right?

It’s been so long since that party, and I’ve slept a lot since then, so I don’t remember a whole lot of everything. I just remember the general joyful feeling around me and inside me. Even the promises that were made to me that night. I knew they weren’t going to be kept, but it felt good at the time that the effort was made.

So thanks to Jenny G. Beers to the sky!

Leave a Reply

